OUR PICKS

What you need to about the Champions league draw

After completing the group stages this week, the Champions League draw for the round of 16 is set to take place, with a lot of interesting fixtures set to be announced.

The Champions League draw has been announced to take place at the headquarters of UEFA in Nyon, Switzerland. The date is on Monday 14 December at 12:00 CET/ 11:00 GMT.

As we approach the day, we take a look at which teams have qualified and which clubs have been seeded and which are unseeded.

Champions draw seedings

The Champions League draw features the eight group winners from Group A to H who have been seeded and the eight runners-up from the same groups who are unseeded.

What this means is that a seeded team will be paired with one unseeded team and vice versa. It also has to be noted that no club can play a club from their UEFA Champions League group or a club from the same national association.

Below are the seeded and unseeded teams for the UEFA Champions League draw 

Seeded teams

Bayern (GER, Group A)
Real Madrid (ESP, Group B)
Manchester City (ENG, C)
Liverpool (ENG, D)
Chelsea (ENG, E)
Borussia Dortmund (GER, F)
Juventus (ITA, G)
Paris (FRA, H)

Unseeded teams

Atlético (ESP, A)
Borussia Mönchengladbach (GER, B)
Porto (POR, C)
Atalanta (ITA, D)
Sevilla (ESP, E)
Lazio (ITA, F)
Barcelona (ESP, G)
Leipzig (GER, H)

When is the round of 16? 

The round of 16 fixtures for the 2020/2021 UEFA Champions League season only resumes in February of next year with the  first legs scheduled for 16/17/23/24 February, and the second legs on 9/10/16/17 March.

Kick-offs are at 21:00 CET/8 pm GMT.

How to watch the draw 

The UEFA Champion League will be streamed live on the website of UEFA and you can use this link to watch.

 

 

 

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
The Konversation
error: Content is protected !!