Nominees revealed for the 2020 Esports Awards

The 2020 event will be the fifth annual iteration of the Esports Awards, widely regarded as the most prestigious in the world of eSports, recognizing the biggest and best players, streamers, organizations, schools, on-screen talent, and many others.

The eSports Industry Awards (eSports Awards for short) have been around since 2015. The event aims to showcase and recognize the top games and top names in the eSports and competitive gaming scene. The finalists for the year 2020 event have just been revealed.


We’ve put together a quick breakdown of the nominees for these 2020 Esports Awards below.

Streamer of the Year
  • Dr Lupo
  • Summit1G
  • Ibai
  • Swagg
  • Pokimane
  • Gaules
  • CourageJD
  • Asmongold
  • TimTheTatman
  • xQc
  • Mortal

Esports Personality of the Year

  • Ocelote
  • Sjokz
  • HECZ
  • Goldenboy
  • Dr Lupo
  • Froskurinn
  • Nadeshot
  • Faker
  • Fallen

Esports Collegiate Award

  • Nace
  • Kevin Hoang
  • Nuel
  • Tespa
  • University of California, Irvine
  • College Carball
  • Tyrelle Appleton
  • Full Sail University

Esports Content Creator of the Year

  • Ashley Kang
  • HECZ
  • Esports Talk
  • Nadeshot
  • Musty
  • UpUpDownDown

Esports Mobile Game of the Year

  • PUBG Mobile
  • Free Fire
  • Brawl Stars
  • Clash Royale
  • COD Mobile
  • Mobile Legends
  • Clash of Clans
  • Arena of Valor

Voting is now open for the first set of awards. Visit the eSports Awards website.You’ll be presented with all of the categories and can easily vote from there.


More finalists are expected to be announced over the coming weeks before the ceremony later this year.



Kayson Papa Nketsiah Jr

He aims to create something brilliant daily. Eager to learn more. He uses his free time to get better at what interests him, whether it's entertainment, gaming, or even something entirely new

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
The Konversation